Make your own free website on

In the Southern hemisphere and within the South American Continent we can find the  Republic of Chile. 

This country is bounded by Peru and Bolivia to the North, to the East by Argentina and to the West by the Pacific Ocean. Another point to highlight is the predominant Andes which extends North-South of the country.

There are twelve regions in Chile. The fifth one is where  the Capital City is and its name is Santiago. The nineth region  which is called "Araucanía" is the one I will try to describe to all of you in this web site especially a small place surrounded by forests and mountains: Lican Ray.


Location   Attractions   Access   Mapudungun   History   Lican Map   IX Región

©2000-2005 Todos los derechos reservados
Comentarios y sugerencias