Make your own free website on

This map displays part of the geography of the region like volcanoes and lakes. The capital city of the "Araucanía" region is Temuco. This region is also divided into two other provinces. One is called Cautín and the capital city is Temuco, too. The other province is called Malleco and the capital city from this one is Angol. The "Araucanía" ix region has a surface of 31.760 km and the population is about 774.959

Main vegetation from the National Parks

Nahuelbuta Araucarias, coihues, lenga.
Tolhuaca Robles, choihues, araucarias
Conguillio Raulí, cipreses, araucarias, raulí
Huerquehue Mañios, helechos, coihues, araucarias
Villarrica Ñírres, mañios, raulí, coihues, araucarias

Click on the buttons to see information about Parks and Volcanos

Location   Attractions   Access   Mapudungun   History   Lican Map   IX Región

©2000-2005 Todos los derechos reservados
Comentarios y sugerencias